2014

Todd Hayes purchased Crawford Merz in 2014. Todd has assembled a highly qualified team of professionals with the experience and knowledge it takes to serve our clients construction needs. Our team focuses on a variety of TI and ground-up sectors ranging from...

2001

The father and son team of Wayne and Chuck Anderson joined the company, continuing to focus on office, TI, retail, faith, and historic renovations.  The Basilica and Young Quinlan, to name a few.

1951

Ray purchased the company, changed the name to Crawford Merz Construction and moved the business to 2316 Fourth Avenue South, Minneapolis. During the 1950’s and 60’s, Ray’s sons Tom, Mike and John joined the company, helping them become a recognized leader within the...

1932

Ray Merz joined the firm and became an important aspect of our team. Ray instilled hard work, dedication and honesty in to his employees while he grew the company and its legacy.

1886

Jack Crawford founded the J.W. CRAWFORD COMPANY and opened the first office in downtown Minneapolis. Their efforts were focused on remodeling the historic office buildings, restaurants, and warehouses of the Minneapolis Metropolitan area.